Category: TEC Boys Basketball

Smith, Ferris to Play Hoosiers Reunion Classic

A pair of Tri-Eastern Conference boys basketball players will play on the same team during the upcoming Hoosiers Reunion Classic in Knightstown on Friday, June 2. Northeastern’s Tyler Smith and Lincoln’s Hunter Ferris were both selected to play for the Hickory Huskers in the annual contest. The girls game in Knightstown’s Historic Hoosier Gym is […]

Submission and Advertising Information

If you would like to publicize results from teams that are made up of players from Tri-Eastern Conference schools, submissions for Press Room Pass are always welcome. The only requirement is that the information be complete, timely and feature student-athletes from TEC schools. Please include all athletes from the TEC in submissions. It would not […]

Hagerstown Winter Sports Awards

HAGERSTOWN, Ind. – Hagerstown’s winter sports awards were announced earlier this week. Academic All-Conference Girls Basketball       Camryn Bradway Emilee Thackrey Beth Jenkins Hannah Rogers Victoria Pierson Madison Brown Caysey Farmer Brytni Dale Kassidy Oliger Boys Basketball Trey Kelley Jared Andis Trent Weiss Isaiah Neal Evan Hoover Caleb Neal Wrestling David Castle Chase McIntosh Cameron Purtha […]

Lincoln Announces Winter Sports Awards

CAMBRIDGE CITY, Ind. – The Lincoln Athletic Department held its Winter Sports Banquet recently at a dinner sponsored by the Cambridge City Evening Kiwanis. The awards presented were: Wrestling MVP-  Braydon Miller Mental Attitude-  Ben Ahrens and Noah Hancock Scholar Athlete-  Emily Powers Cheerleading MVP- Kourtney Johnson Mental Attitude- Alyssa Vickers Scholar Athlete-Xueqian Wang Boys […]

All-TEC Boys Basketball Announced

Northeastern’s Tyler Smith was recently named the Tri-Eastern Conference Player of the Year for boys basketball. Smith led the Knights to a 22-6 record and fourth straight conference title with a 7-0 mark. He scored 24.6 points per game and ended his career with 1,947. Joining Smith on the All-TEC team from Northeastern was Nate […]

TEC Players Honored by IBCA

Four players from the Tri-Eastern Conference were honored on Thursday by the Indiana Basketball Coaches Association. Logan Sanford of Union County and Kylei Klein of Lincoln were both selected as First Team Academic All-State. The two honorable mention choices were Austin Lawrence of Winchester and Kora Kerns of Union City.

Northeastern Claims Fourth Straight Title

HAGERSTOWN, Ind. – The Northeastern boys basketball team won its fourth straight Class 2A sectional title on Saturday with a 54-41 victory over Union County. “It’s special,” Northeastern coach Brent Ross said. “These kids know what they are playing for. They were more focused on trying to win a sectional championship.” The No. 4 Knights […]

Knights and Patriots Meet for Title

HAGERSTOWN, Ind. – Union County and Northeastern advanced to the Class 2A championship game with victories on Friday night. The fourth-ranked Knights outlasted Hagerstown 59-55 to earn a ticket to Saturday’s finale, while Union County moved on with a 57-41 win over Lincoln in the other semifinal affair. Northeastern’s Nate Reynolds hit what turned out […]

Union County, Hagerstown Advance in Sectional

HAGERSTOWN, Ind. – Friday’s semifinals in the Class 2A boys basketball sectional are set after Union County and Hagerstown both survived first round games on Tuesday night to advance. Defense was the key for the victors as Union County defeated Centerville 38-25 and Hagerstown won 65-50 over Winchester. “I thought we did a good job […]